Cr Helen Patsikatheodorou joins Mayors Advisory Panel

first_img Facebook Twitter: @NeosKosmos Instagram The Victorian Minister for Local Government Jeanette Powell has announced the appointment of five mayors for the interim Local Government Ministerial-Mayors’ Advisory Panel (MMAP). Cr Helen Patsikatheodorou, mayoress for the City of Hume, was one of the mayors drawn from the five council groupings in Victoria. She will be the representative of interface councils. Cr Patsikatheodorou was elected as mayoress for the City of Hume in December 2010. Powell said in a statement on Thursday that the MMAP will serve as a “conduit of communication between councils”, and will facilitate dialogue between the state and local governments. The Minister for Local Government will chair the Panel which will meet at regular intervals.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *